It is possible to delete caregivers that were deactivated via your dashboard.
NOTE: Once a caregiver is deleted from the dashboard, all class progress and certificates will be erased, and they will be unable to be retrieved. Deleted caregivers will not appear in your Deactivated Caregiver tab. You also will not be able to access your caregiver's certificate(s). However, you may re-add them to your dashboard via the "New Caregiver" button to create a new profile.
We strongly recommend leaving caregivers in the Deactivated Caregivers tab instead of deleting them as we do not charge your account to store this information.
Step 1: Log in to your dashboard via go.careacademy.com.
Step 2: Select the "Deactivated Caregivers" tab.
Step 3: Select menu button (three dots) next to the caregiver you would like to delete.
Step 4: Select "Delete".
It is possible to delete multiple caregivers at one. This can be done by selecting the checkbox to the left of each caregiver you wish to delete. Then, select the "Bulk Actions" button at the top of the deactivated caregiver list.
Following this, press Delete.
The caregiver(s) are now deleted.