2. When a caregiver is deactivated, their information (such as training records) is still retained by CareAcademy. You can reactivate a caregiver once they have been deactivated by going to the “Deactivated Caregivers” tab. They will be able to begin training as soon as they have been reactivated.
3. Deleting a caregiver will permanently remove them from your account. However, all training records will still be retained for your agency in CareAcademy.
4. We recommended “Deleting” a caregiver If you never expect to work with that caregiver again. If there is a possibility you will work with a caregiver again, we recommend using our “Deactivate” feature instead, which makes it easier to add the caregiver back to your agency in the future.