It is possible for an agency to deactivate you from its CareAcademy dashboard. There are many reasons that an agency may deactivate a caregiver, including the caregiver no longer needing training or the caregiver no longer being employed with the agency.
Note: You will always be able to access your CareAcademy certificates of completion despite being deactivated from a CareAcademy dashboard.
What does it mean to be deactivated?
When you are deactivated from a CareAcademy dashboard, you will be unable to access any class that was assigned to you from that agency. This includes not started, in progress and completed classes.
How can I know if my agency has deactivated me from their dashboard?
If an agency has deactivated you from their dashboard, it will appear as greyed out with a "Pause" symbol. You will be unable to select the "Take Classes" button for that agency.
In the example below, this caregiver has been deactivated from "Bianca's Test Agency." However, this caregiver can still access "Amanda's Test Agency."
It is possible for the caregiver to click "Certificates" for both agencies.
What can I do if I have questions about being deactivated?
If you'd like to learn more about being deactivated or feel it may have been done incorrectly, please reach out directly to your agency.