It is possible for an organization to deactivate you from their CareAcademy dashboard. There are many reasons an organization may deactivate a caregiver, including the caregiver no longer needing training or the caregiver no longer being employed with the organization.
Note: You will always be able to access your CareAcademy certificates of completion despite being deactivated from a CareAcademy dashboard.
What does it mean to be deactivated?
When you are deactivated from a CareAcademy dashboard, you will be unable to access classes assigned to you. This includes not started, in progress, and completed classes.
How will I know if my organization has deactivated me from their dashboard?
If an organization has deactivated you from their dashboard, you will see a note that says "You have been deactivated by this agency. Please contact the agency for more information."
You will still be able to access your certificates through the View Certificates button.
What should I do if I have questions about being deactivated?
If you'd like to learn more about being deactivated or feel it may have been done incorrectly, please reach out directly to your organization.