When a caregiver is deactivated, their information (such as training records) is still accessible under the "Deactivated Caregivers". You can reactivate a caregiver once they have been deactivated by going to the “Deactivated Caregivers” tab. They will be able to begin training as soon as they have been reactivated.
Deleting a caregiver will permanently remove them from your account. However, all training records will still be retained for your organization in CareAcademy.
We recommended “Deleting” a caregiver if you never expect to work with that caregiver again. If there is a possibility you will work with a caregiver again OR you may need their training reports for future use, we recommend using our “Deactivate” feature instead, which makes it easier to add the caregiver back to your organization in the future.